100% of clients would recommend our salon
Average Review
StarStarStarStarStar
258 Reviews
5 star
94%
4 star
5%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

09/28/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Katie R.
Michaela is well educated in skin care science for someone so young. Very impressed!!

09/18/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Heather H.
Since I moved 2 years ago I have been going back to NY to get my hair done. I realized I needed to find someone local. I made an appointment with Marcella and I am glad I did. She provided me with baby highlights that blended to look natural and gave me a simple precision cut. I am very satisfied and am glad that I now have someone local I can rely on to get my hair done regularly. Very satisfied!

09/10/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie M.
Great Experience!

05/17/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Tyler R.
Michaela provides excellent waxing services, helping me to remove some unsightly and uncomfortable upper body hair. She is extremely knowledgable about working with sensitive skin, and always is professional and personable. I cannot recommend her highly enough!

04/10/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Michelle S.
I came here to get my lashes done by Jennifer; first impression she gave off such welcoming energy & instantly made me feel at ease. The ambience of her domain was also nice. She really took the time to made sure I love my lashes & wow- what can I say? The results came out absolutely beautiful. I truly look forward to being a permanent client of Jennifer’s. Thank you.

04/03/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Rosalyn R.
First visit and the first thing that impressed me was the receptionist. Her smile and greeting sets a first impression which made me feel welcome. The decor was clean and attractive. My only negative comment was that my stylist kept reminding me that she was in a hurry. Is this pride in your work or just a # for her prophet?

03/07/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Sameth A.
Yes, this is my favorite place best! I will go there next time

02/27/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Debbie L.
Rick was the most patient, friendly, knowledgeable stylist I have ever met. I’m so happy to have met him and I’ll continue having my hair done there, thanks to Rick!

02/18/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Darlene O.
First time at Luminous Salon and Spa and this will not be my last. I had the pleasure of two specialists during my appointment: Marcella and Talia. Both were extremely professional, kind and excellent at their craft. The atmosphere of the salon was pretty, friendly and clean. The spa area was lovely, tranquil and clean. The front desk staff handled arrival and departure eloquently. Thank you for a wonderful first experience!

02/15/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Christine K.
Michaela was great, she made me feel comfortable.

02/15/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Savanah M.
Michaela did an amazing job! She was professional, thorough in her services, and made me feel very comfortable. If I wasn’t moving shortly, I would 100% be a regular customer!

02/12/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Priscilla H.
Hair cut fabulous. Thank you Rick! Very pleasant staff. Great price too.

02/08/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Christine D.
Best hair cut, EVER!!!! Lori Johnson, thank you!

01/27/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Susan K.
Excellent service with Talia! And the staff are very friendly and helpful :)

01/19/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachael L.
Very welcoming and comfortable environment

01/12/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Tina G.
First time in this salon. Its a beautiful place. Amanda cut my hair and I love it. For the last few years of trying different salon I no longer have to look. I will definitely be back to see Amanda for all my hair needs. She's such a great hairstylist.she knows what she is doing and made me feel pretty.

01/11/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Denise G.
****

01/03/2019
StarStarStarStarStar

Shawn A.
My husband was happy with everything, but he was very disappointed that the top of my head wasn't curled up. He told me my little curling iron could have curled my hair, and If who did my hair was unable to take the time to do it, she should have asked another styles to do it, but other than that he was impress.

12/27/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Diane N.
I was referred to Talia for waxing and I must say she is wonderful. Quick and pretty painless. She is incredibly professional and makes what could be an awkward experience very comfortable.

12/18/2018
StarStarStarStar

Anoosha I.

12/15/2018
StarStarStarStar

Sarah B.
Today was my first time going to the salon and I overall had a good experience. I got a gel manicure. The women who did my nails did an awesome job. I was just disappointed in the color selection.

12/02/2018
StarStarStarStar

Mary R.
My visit was lots of fun, and my hair looks great!

11/14/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Karen W.
Such a great experience with your Salon. I am especially grateful for the fantastic haircut by Stylist Sharon. She took the time to listen and gave me such wonderful advice. A true professional. I found my new Salon and Stylist!! So excited. Thank you so very much.

11/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Erin R.
Every team member was welcoming and kind, from the front desk staff on. Maria is terrific; hair looks great.

11/05/2018
StarStarStarStar

Alexandra P.
I called luminous after my initial plans for a blow out were cancelled. I wasn’t fit in immediately and able to get ready for a wedding! Amanda was even able to curl my stubbornly straight hair. Will definitely visit again!

11/03/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Felice P.
Luminous spa is an incredibly professional space with top line products and knowledgable beauticians. Would definitely recommend!

10/27/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Emily M.
Amazing facial--thank you!

10/20/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Carolyn D.
Enjoyed my experience at Luminous with Emily!!! Got a great cut and color and enjoyed her company!!!

10/17/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Deborah W.
This was my first visit to the salon. It's very spacious and clean. Myra did a great job. Overall experience was very relaxing.

10/03/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Emily R.
I had a wax with Michaela this afternoon. She did a great job and was very professional, making me feel comfortable throughout the appointment. The receptionists were also very friendly. While I did not do anything in the salon part, the spa was clean and well-decorated. I will definitely return to Luminous and Michaela when I need another wax.

09/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jessica W.

09/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Marybeth B.
Lori is amazing. Covered a bit of my gray and left a bit, which is exactly what I wanted. I don’t mind looking my age but a little softer. Perfectly blended. Worth every cent.

09/25/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Carrie D.
Talia was amazing. She was personable and knowledgeable. She made me feel very comfortable as it was my first time getting waxed. I will definitely be back! Thank you so much!

09/22/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Elizabeth M.
This place was great !! It was my first time here, she took the time to understand what I wanted and exceeded my expectations!

09/21/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Barbara P.
Sara has really worked with me to achieve the color I wanted, and during the process she did a great job in every way. Through educating me, taking the utmost care with my hair, and seeing my vision, it has been a great experience!

09/19/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Adam N.
Amanda couldn’t have been nicer! Plus, she’s a knowledgeable and talented stylist who was able to tame my unruly hair (not always so easy to do.) Will be back for her skills and good cheer in future. Thank you for making the while experience a delight. Best wishes!

08/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Tejaswi Y.
Maria was fantastic!

08/23/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Vakthou H.
Courtney did a good job on my color, cut and style. She answered any questions and recommended products for my hair type.

08/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel K.
Very happy with the service and cut I received from Courtney. Having just moved to the area I’m always anxious about having to find a great stylist. I’m relieved to have found someone so quickly and does a fabulous job!

08/08/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Justine B.
My experience at Luminous Salon with Francheska was great. It was comfortable, clean, professional, and Francheska cut my hair perfectly. Finding someone who can cut curls well is difficult, and I left feeling better than I have in a long time.

08/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Maria D.
Ric did a great job on my haircut. I felt more beautiful and confident after getting a cut. Lovely atmosphere!

08/03/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel P.
Sarah did an awesome job on my hair and made me feel really comfortable! I’m not a huge talker when I get my hair done and Sarah seemed respectful of that. Definitely coming back!

07/15/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Gail B.

07/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy B.
First time in and I was pleasantly surprised! Always figured I won’t find a place that compares to the place I used to go in my hometown - but I was incorrect. Everyone was so friendly and respectful and the spa has the perfect ambiance. Will definitely be coming back!

07/11/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Beth P.
Maya did an outstanding job on my cut and color. She nailed it the very first time which most stylists rarely ever do. She’s very confident and knowlegable, and not timid about cutting which makes you feel confident as a client. On top of that, I was in and out in hour and a half for cut and color which is very quick. Often times i’m there for 2.5 plus hours. I already booked my next appointment.

07/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer Y.
Found this salon on the internet as my hotel (and the ones in the surrounding area) did not have any spas or salons. Had a bikini and leg wax which went very well. Clean and welcoming salon which I would definitely return to on my next visit to Providence.

07/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Eunice F.
I loved the atmosphere of the salon. Everyone was very courteous and all smiles. It's a beautiful relaxing atmosphere. I went in to have my lashes done. I am extremely overjoyed with them. Myra did an exceptional job. She explained everything to me. I have had lashes done elsewhere, this was by far my best experience. I actually have already recommended some friends and family. One of them has an appointment for lashes with Myra this weekend. Great personalities just overall great atmosphere!! I loved it!!!!

07/05/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Isis C.
Micaela was amazing made me feel very comfortable as I was a first time guest. She explained the process and the length of time i should get out of the service. Loved it and definitely will be a returning client. Totally and completely satisfied 5 stars from me.

06/24/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Nari S.
I received a great service today. I wasnt sure which hair cut I wanted but Amanda was great at discussing options with me and she took great care and time to make sure I was happy with the cut! And I am!

06/09/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Dawn M.
Maria was awesome!! Looking forward to my next visit.

06/01/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Angelyn R.
Place is sooo beautiful; employees were super nice and was very welcoming i recommend asking for Michaela she was amazing. This is now my my go to salon

05/30/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Esther E.
Wonderful experience. Lori is a five star professional

05/29/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kelsey T.
I had my hair cut by Sara Girard and she did a wonderful job! I left the salon with healthier, bouncier hair and will definitely be coming back!

05/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Nikki D.
I came to Luminous, on the recommendation of a friend, for a pedicure. I will be a regular customer.

05/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Hannah S.
It was my first time at the salon and Amanda was awesome. She really took time to make sure I got what I wanted out of my cut and color. I will definitely be back to see Amanda.

05/10/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel L.
I called in the afternoon to see if I was able to get a basic hair cut and blow dry. I arrived right after work and was taken right away. My hair looks great!

05/02/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Tracie M.
Service was great. Franchska was so lovely, very informed on hair care, best blow out I’ve ever had. Booked my next appointment with her in a few weeks.

05/02/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

John T.

04/29/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Colleen P.
I am so happy to have stumbled upon Luminous Salon. I am new to the area and was in need of a good trim. Matthew was assigned as my stylist and boy did I hit the jackpot. He was very kind, welcoming and made good suggestions for my cut. I was pleased with the turnout and the price. Matthew is also so fun and kindly recommended 15+ restaurants and spots for me to try in the city. Can’t wait to come back for a highlight.

04/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Aia L.
When you walk into the salon, you will be greeted by warm smiles and such a welcoming environment that I never felt with any salon. Some salons just make you feel like they don’t want to give you a service that day even though salons are technically fall under service industry LOL. Matthew took care of me in an intricate manner. I didn’t even feel like I was having a haircut...felt more like talking to a friend! I loved how personalized Matthew was with his approach with my hair and how he even gave me tips on how to maintain my healthy hair. Overall a 5 star salon experience on the East Side!

04/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Mioko G.

04/21/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Riannon D.
had an amazing experience, it was everything I had hoped. Friendly staff, great atmosphere. My hair came out exactly how I wanted it!

04/19/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Michelle C.
Emily and Francesca have mastered my hair needs! They always do a beautiful job!

04/13/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Aly B.
Michaela was amazing. This was the least painful wax I have ever had.

04/11/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Julie K.
I was a first timer to this salon for a wax service after reading very good reviews. The salon is very relaxing. Maria was awesome and made me feel extremely comfortable. I will definitely be going back and would highly recommend.

04/10/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Joann J.
Today I had a new experience -a spray tan at Luminous Salon! The staff was very professional and explained all about the technique and how to make the “tan” last! I am excited to go on vacation with my tan already started!

04/10/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Mikaela H.
Extremely positive experience! Matthew totally understood what I wanted and helped envision what it would look like and did a very good job cutting my hair!

04/05/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Molly C.
Tonight was my first time at the salon. I worked with Emily and could not be any happier! The entire staff was so full of energy and it made my experience a lot of fun! I absolutely love my hair and I cannot wait to come back!

04/03/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy D.
Tanning was a very comfortable and pleasant experience. All went well and looks great!!

04/03/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Madison P.
Myra was very nice, took her time but made sure my lashes got done in time. Super friendly!! Absolutely love my lashes❤️

03/31/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jessica V.
Mary Ann was amazing.. first time at the salon and was very pleased with my experience.. she talked to me the entire time and was very professional.. I would recommend the salon to anyone

03/23/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Grace C.
Talia was great kept talking to me kept me calm and was very efficient

03/22/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Theodora P.
The best waxing salon in Providence. Very clean, very friendly.

03/21/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Krystal C.
Myra does an amazing job, i love my lashes!

03/17/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Natalie F.
Extremely nice aesthetician

03/14/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Jacob B.
Myra was great! Hair came out exactly as I wanted it! (22 yr old male with brown and blonde hair, adding red to roots)

03/09/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Raye K.
Michaela’s hands should be insured with Lloyd’s of London! Fabulous facial. Lovely introduction to Luminous!

03/05/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Nilda B.
My Experience was great! Francheska always does a great job and makes me feel amazing when I leave :)

03/02/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kelsey M.
I had a wonderful first experience at Luminous salon getting my hair & nails done! I will definitely be back again.

03/01/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Megan P.

02/21/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Hannah R.
This was honestly one of the best waxing experiences that I've ever had. Talia was having a new employee shadow her with some of her waxing clients and they were awesome. Talia was really patient and thorough (both in waxing and in explaining what she was doing). They were really fun and kept chatting which really helped take my mind off of any pain. I thought that the minimal pain was just a result of distraction, but even after I left, I didn't have any of the tenderness that normally follows waxing. I'm sure that the other waxers are great too, but I'd definitely recommend Talia!

02/08/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Bridget S.
Michaela and Talia are fantastic

02/07/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Dana G.
Courtney has done an amazing job once again everyone loves my hair cut color as well as myself thank you

02/02/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Gail M.
This was my first visit to the salon. My friend and co-worker referred me. Lori provided wonderful service and a fabulous cut.

01/31/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Connie L.

01/28/2018
StarStarStarStar

Sarah O.
My mother and I needed a new spa for our Mother-Daughter pedicures because the one we had been going to closed. Luminous is in my mother's neighborhood, so we decided to try it. We had a wonderful experience and the nail specialists were both terrific. We'll definitely be back!

01/26/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Pam K.
I’m so glad I tried Luminous Salon! The salon was clean, bright and welcoming and the staff was friendly and professional. Jacquie, my stylist and colorist, was wonderful! She listened to what I wanted and really paid attention to my type of hair. Her suggestions were non-pushy and spot-on! I am very pleased with the experience and so happy with my hair!!

01/12/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Seanan T.
I went to luminous spa for the first time this week and loved it! I had Francheska and she was amazing! She is so sweet and knowledgeable and gave me a great cut! I will definitely be back!

01/11/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Kerri S.
I was impressed with the service and cleanliness

01/09/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

Naomi N.
Jackie has been doing my hair for over a year now. Was recently looking back at pictures from a few years ago and realized that my hair looks SO much better since she's been doing it. The color looks natural and pretty. The cut works with instead of against my hair's "quirks." So glad I found her!

01/06/2018
StarStarStarStarStar

James M.
I have been to other salons for waxing services in the past. Going to luminous for the first time yesterday to get the same service as I had gotten at other salons, luminous is far the best place and the most comfortable experience I have ever had. Maria is very knowledgeable and very caring when it comes to waxing sensitivity. Maria made me very comfortable and relaxed. I would recommend luminous to everyone and I would definitely continue aim going there. Luminous is the best. Thank you Maria.

12/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Joan M.

12/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy B.
I decided to go with Luminous Salon for my first ever Brazilian wax because of the amazing Yelp reviews. I’m so happy that I did because I was super nervous getting a Brazilian Wax, with it being my first time, and Mary Ann really turned it into a great experience. I will highly recommend this salon for that specific service. I’m looking to try out other services at Luminous Salon as well.

12/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Alisa S.
I went in for a Brazilian and had it done by Maria. She took her time, was gentle, and would keep a conversation to keep me distracted. It was a good experience. Will be going back.

12/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Gwynn W.
I had a good first visit. Thalia performed my service, she was very efficiant and professional. The salon was clean and pleasant to visit, and they honored my coupon!

12/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lajuan L.
Myra is fabulous!

11/29/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Ashlie A.
This was my first time experiencing strip waxing but my specialist made it so quick and easy. And it came out amazing! Will definitely be going back again.

11/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Megan W.

11/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Dima N.
Maria was very attentive and gentle to my concerns especially since it was my first time. She's also very warm, made sure I was comfortable, and her stories helped distract me throughout the process. The place is also clean and the staff was very professional.

11/15/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Deanna G.
I was referred by a friend who said she had a a great experience and I was not disappointed! I have a busy work schedule and they fit me in despite a short notice request. I was offered tea, given an AMAZING shampoo/scalp massage and a much-over-do haircut from Sarah, an amazing and kind stylist. I will be back!

11/10/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa M.
Love it! My first time there last night. Great atmosphere! I felt comfortable with everyone right away! I've been in salons before where I have felt "Judged" Not here!! I had my appointment with Emily. Loved Her!!! She listened to the problems I have with my hair and had solutions. She also shed light on my fear of coloring my hair with other options. It was nice to walk out with a smile on my face feeling Pretty! Thanks Emily! :o)

11/03/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jocivell A.
11-3-17 was my first time going in to this salon and I was very happy! Myra handled my hair which was 18 inches long and had about 8 inches taken off and it looked better than my expectations. I definitely will be coming back. She was also very friendly and professional. I was very happy with my first visit. Also, love how the salon has free coffee! Very sweet.

10/31/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Raquel D.

10/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Salomi B.
I had a great experience with Lumionus Salon and spa. I would definitely visit again.

10/20/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Regina A.

10/20/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lindsay W.
Maria did another amazing job on my relaxer and cut. I always leave feeling so much better! Thank you!!

10/15/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Graham K.

10/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Cindy S.
I'm so happy to have found a salon that uses Goldwell Products. My experience was pleasant and the services were professional. I look forward to more in the future. Thank you Myra for making my time at Luminous successful.

10/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Morena G.
Maria is THE BEST!! Had such a wonderful first time at Luminous. She couldn't have made me feel more comfortable. Definitely will be back, so glad I booked!

10/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Daria E.
So happy with after my visit to Luminous Salon. I have a great haircut thanks to Matthew. I'm happy to reconnect with him after moving back to RI after 15 years. After all these years he still knows how I want my crazy, thick hair cut. Also had a brow shaping and Francesca did a great job! I highly recommend Luminous Salon!

10/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Michele C.
Amazing experience! Mary Ann was absolutely wonderful and I have already booked my next appointment

10/06/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Rosa M.
Had my appt with Courtney today she awesome.. my hair looks incredible. I recommend Luminous Salon for anybody who wants to look great and have a wonderful salon experience.. Ask for Courtney she amazing

10/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

KIM Y.
My session was great! Maria did what she could to make me feel comfortable and she was very gentle.

09/29/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Trisha J.
Talia did a great job with my wax! Staff were very friendly and the place was very clean

09/29/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Miriam P.
Everybody was super nice and helpful and I will definitely come back!

09/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Alicia W.
Lovely spot to find while on vacation in Providence!!

09/15/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Doreen A.
I had a blow out appointment scheduled with Courtney on my lunch break she took me right in and out. She did an amazing job.

09/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Gary G.
I really enjoyed my appointment today, Courtney made me look 10 years younger and 20 pounds lighter.

09/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Elizabeth C.
Talia really made me feel comfortable during my Brazilian wax by explaining the different steps of the wax ahead of time, so there were no surprises even though I hadn't had that type of service before.

09/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Ashley S.

09/03/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sarah W.
Very clean and nice inside! All of the employees are super nice and helpful and the hair cut came out amazing!

08/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Carol W.

08/22/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kari K.

08/20/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Samantha S.

08/19/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Christina D.
Talia did a very meticulous job on my nails, super happy with my manicure!

08/15/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Auriel G.
Talia was very nice and informative and made me feel very comfortable during my eyelash tinting.

08/15/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda S.
Great service, staff very welcoming, nice environment. Francheska does an amazing job!

08/09/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Desiree G.
Came in today for a lash fill with myra and I was very happy with the results my lashes look awesome and i will for sure be back and reffer friends!

08/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Rebecca M.
Beautiful and spacious salon, super friendly and attentive staff, and a great haircut! Will happily recommend and return.

08/02/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Joyce T.
Love them! Myra does a great job with my lashes and color and cut. Call her and she will beautify you!

08/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Molly T.
I really enjoyed my experience at Luminous Salon and Spa - the staff was very friendly and the spa was very clean. Overall great experience, will definitely be back.

07/30/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Eva R.
Very knowledgeable stylists!

07/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Michelle F.
Emily was great and I plan on getting my curly cuts from her in the future as well!

07/27/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Ashley S.

07/27/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Marcus M.
Maria was awesome great personality wonderful service was very comforting, caring, and welcoming definitely going back!

07/27/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathy H.
Service was great. Salon was very neat and clean. Rick and Francheska were kind and courteous. I will definitely be coming back.

07/26/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Erin K.
Great wax service-- Talia was efficient, fast, and the wax was realitively painless. Will definitely be back!

07/15/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie M.
Today was my first time going here and Mary-ann was great!!

07/13/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Lindsey L.
My experience at luminous salon and spa was excellent. Staff was very friendly from those sitting at the front desk to my Esthetician, Talia. The spa was also very clean, adding to my wonderful experience.

07/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Julia T.
Myra is an amazing stylist! Everyone is so friendly and the salon is in pristine condition. I would highly recommend Luminous Salon to anyone.

07/05/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Mindy W.
Francesca was welcoming on the phone and was able to schedule an appointment for me on the same day. I was in town for just a few days, so I appreciated being taken care of with ease. A gentleman greeted me at the desk, I did not catch his name, but he was also welcoming. I was excited when I walked in and did not get knocked out from a strong chemical smell. The gentleman tried to squeeze me in for a pedicure, but they did not have an opening. I will book ahead next time. Talia is wonderful, so he, and very knowledgeable about waxing. I highly recommend Talia for your waxing needs. Thank you Luminous for a great experience!

06/30/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jaime M.
This was my first visit to Luminous. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly. I truly enjoyed my fist visit and it certainly won't be my last! Thank you!

06/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Elna B.
Emily was awesome today with my first visit to Luminous Salon. She cut my hair and shaped it just the way I wanted it. I will recommend her and the salon to my family and friends. I will also try some of the other services at the spa.

06/25/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Doreen A.
I went in to have a blowout with Myra and I have to say she did an amazing job. Loved it!

06/24/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Logan F.

06/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Hannah M.
The customer service is incredible!

06/21/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Linda M.
This was my first time at the salon. It was a wonderful experience. As I walked in the door was greeted with a warm welcome. I have been going to Mary Ann for several years at the other salon. She is the best. It was a relaxing experience and I can't wait for my next appointment in July.

06/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Luann E.
Mary Ann Pellegrino is an amazing aesthetician and it was a pleasure coming to your spa. Please note - it was difficult to find the "book appointment online" button on your Web site.

06/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Mary Ellen D.
I have to say my first visit to Luminous Salon was an extremely pleasant one! The lovely gal at the front desk was friendly and made me feel comfortable. The salon has a relaxing feel to it...beautiful! Maryann was lovely as usual; thank you Luminous Salon!!

06/11/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Dana R.
This was my first time at Luminous and it was a great experience. The salon was clean and welcoming and the spa area was relaxing. I look forward to booking more spa treatments with your team. Talia was great. It was my first bikini wax and she put me right at ease.

06/10/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Nancy L.
Today was my first time at the salon. From the beginning to end was wonderful! The receptionist, Caroline was very welcoming and professional. The owner came over and introduced herself, she also was friendly and professional. You could tell she wants all clients to be happy and satisfied. I was impressed with everything. My appointment was with Maryann P. She is the ultimate in professionalism and making her clients feel comfortable. The entire experience was fabulous. I will be booking more sevices for sure!

06/09/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie I.
Really enjoyed my experience-quiet,clean environment & Tailia was excellent! Will definitely return & will try other services.

06/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Megan S.
First time coming here and the staff was incredibly friendly, knowledgeable, and honest about what would/wouldn't look good on me. Left feeling so satisfied with my new hair cut and color!

06/06/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Audrey L.
Courtney did an excellent job with my hair! She was pleasant, knew exactly what I wanted, and delivered. Will be coming back for sure.

05/31/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Stacey D.
Courtney does magic cutting curly hair!

05/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Holly S.
I had a salt scrub by Lynne and spray tan by Debbie and both women were not only professional, but thoughtful and knowledgeable about both treatments. The staff is very friendly and listens to your particular needs. I would give Luminous 10 stars out of 10!

05/27/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Eleann M.
I am so very happy with my new hair-do, and want to thank Jacqueline for doing such a fantastic job. The salon is lovely and as a first-time customer, Jackie made me feel very welcome. Thank you again for such wonderful service. Sincerely, Ellie McCarthy

05/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Alexis R.
I went to Luminous today for the first time. I will have to say everyone there is extremely nice, with wonderful personalities! Courtney is amazing! She is very detailed with her styling and cut my hair exactly how I imagined it. It was truly a delightful experience!

05/23/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Jessie K.
Really nice first time experience. I love the product lines they carry e.g. OPI, eminence, morroccan oil and Aveda. Talia was quick and skilled. Spacious and peaceful. Everything went smoothly. I will try the eyelash extensions Next time as the practitioner is certified I was told which I think if important when dealing with the eyes and using glue products.

05/17/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sally S.
Comfortable , gentle wax.

05/16/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Rebecca M.
My first experience with Luminous salon was excellent! Talia and Courtney were both very professional. Courtney really listened to what I wanted out of a hair cut, and seemed extremely knowledgeable. I could tell she went the extra mile to make sure her work was perfect. I am very happy with the results of my brow wax and pedicure! Talia put great care into both.

05/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Audrey G.
This was my first time visiting luminous ! I am extremely pleased with the service , the staff was friendly and the environment was great. I definitely will be a returning client !

05/02/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Tammy M.
A clean and comfortable environment . Friendly faces. Reasonable prices.

04/30/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Karissa C.

04/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Abby S.
Courtney was wonderful.. it was my first time in the salon and it was a positive experience. Courtney was warm and welcoming. My hair looks absolutely great. So thank you to Courtney and I will see her again soon.. ( I even booked 6 months in advance) :)

04/10/2017
StarStarStarStar

Mara Q.
great service

04/09/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Joyce N.
Had an excellent first salon experience yesterday with Jacquie! Joyce

03/31/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Chelsea G.
I felt relaxed and well taken care of by the staff at Luminous. Courtney did a fabulous cut for me - I was pleased with her knowledge of what to do with my curls & my undercut, since both can be pretty unruly at times.

03/18/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kelly D.
Great massage, will definitely be coming back!

03/16/2017
StarStarStarStar

Tally J.
Talia was very professional and nice! She was also quick and managed to make a wax as enjoyable as possible.

03/15/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Mary G.
My first experience at Luminous was great! Everyone was super friendly and Talia did a great job with my wax. Will definitely come back.

03/14/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Citlali P.
Great service! The staff was very nice and attended to any needs! I got seated and take care of in less than an hour! Overall, best experience I've had at a salon yet! I would definitely recommend to a friend.

03/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy B.
The Luminous team fit my daughter and I in at the last minute for manicures before her big performance in the variety show. Everyone was so nice and accommodating! Great service!

03/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kerry Q.
The girl that cut my hair was very nice...however.. I hate my cut! The two sides are uneven..and cut differently, making it hard to do anything with it. The back has too many short layers... I wanted layers but on top not the bottom.. so the cut looks too flat. Courtney was very sweet so I didn't have the heart to tell her I didn't like it. But trying to work with it this week has been a struggle.

03/05/2017
StarStarStarStar

Elizabeth A.
My first time at Luminous, I had underarm, Brazilian, and full-leg wax. My appointment was kept on time. Maria was great and did a thorough job. It would have been nice to have a chair or designated place to put my clothes, but I realize the room is probably too tight for that. It also seemed that having to carry the wax around to the opposite side of the table was less efficient than other spas I've been to, but again, probably due to space constraints. The table was comfortable and adjustable and the temperature was appropriately warm for being comfortable disrobed.

03/04/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Peter B.
The haircut that I got from Dana was excellent and I really appreciated his vibe. Also, I appreciated how collaborative the experience was. I had an idea of what I wanted and he threw out suggestions and made small tweaks to update my style. Finally, the receptionist was extremely personable and it definitely made me want to come back.

03/03/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Nina S.
Talia did a fantastic job on my Brazilian wax. She is knowledgeable, courteous, professional and friendly, but most importantly, she is efficient and thorough with the waxing and I highly recommend her. The spa is clean, friendly and has a positive vibe.

03/02/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Sharon K.
I was weary about getting color for the first time, but my experience at Luminous put me at ease. My colorist/stylist was informative and took the time to consult thoroughly to ensure we were on the same page on my desired outcome. I was happy with my outcome. Next time maybe I'll try going for a little more dramatic of a change :)

03/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Nadine R.
Amazing experience!!!! The place, service and atmosphere was great!!! Looking forward to going back in 6 weeks. Thanks for meeting my expectations

02/28/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Chris R.
New to Providence, New to this Salon, great Customer service, and Stylist experience! Thank-you!

02/25/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Pallak B.
I came in for a haircut with Courtney. Before the cut, Courtney took time to speak to me about exactly what I wanted and delivered the exact same thing. I love the haircut, and I would definitely come back. My hair looked and felt a lot healthier. The entire staff here were so nice and welcoming! Great atmosphere, clean salon, welcoming staff- I will definitely be back in the future!

02/25/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Mary Kate B.
Courtney was AMAZING! So personable and understood exactly what I wanted (sometimes, at other salons, hair stylists will kinda breeze through the "what kind of look do you want" but she was so thorough in that regard). Super nice and she's great at what she does. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone (actually I already gave my roommate her information within 5 mins of getting home since she's looking for a good hair stylist!). She did my hair exactly how I asked and she had such great attention to detail. I was thoroughly impressed with the result and her passion in what she does. It is very obvious that she really cares about her clients (even a first-time client like myself) and she really strives to uphold a certain level of quality in her work. Thanks Courtney!

02/18/2017
StarStarStarStar

Mena F.
A friend of mine suggested Luminous. My experience was good. I liked the salon, it looked clean and relaxing. I had an appointment with Talia.

02/10/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Anastasia T.

02/08/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Kara L.
I had my appointment with Courtney today, and she did an amazing job. Best color treatment I've ever received- she did a great job at getting me back to my natural color from years of box bleaching and a shoddy job six months ago. I let her take control of my cut and even though I was skeptical about going short, I am so happy I did it. I have already received so many compliments and my hair feels healthy for the first time in years. I will definitely be making my appointments with her in the future.

01/27/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Krista B.
Sarah was amazing! My color came out great and my hair cut was very cute! I will definitely be back!

01/07/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Linda Z.
I was there in December for a birthday spa day with my girls. Three of the women had facials and my oldest daughter and I had a massage. The women enjoyed their facials but our massages were not good. The massage therapist talked through the whole hour, and her technique was below average. We get facials regularly and massages maybe twice a year. We both frequent the same spa and they are excellent always the same quality of service no matter who your scheduled with. Other than that the salon was accommodating to our group of five. The owner was extremely nice and the women who did the blowouts and makeup were fantastic. I would highly recommend this salon for those services.

01/01/2017
StarStarStarStarStar

Danielle L.
This was my first time visiting the salon and it was absolutely beautiful. The staff was so friendly and the little waiting area was so welcoming. They supplied you with coffee and water while you were waiting. Marina was super nice and did an awesome job on my shampoo/blowout. I will be returning again soon!

12/31/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Krista M.
This was my first visit and Sara took very good care of me. I am a licensed cosmetologist and we can be very picky when someone does our hair and my expectations have been met and exceeded! Thank you very much for the great experience. I will be back!

12/31/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Amy M.
Salon is very well maintained and professionally run. Great customer service. My hair stylist, Courtney, did a great job with my haircut and blowout. Would recommend the salon to friends and family.

12/28/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Rachel N.
First time customer! And I was very pleased! Thank you Jackie for a great hair cut!

12/15/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Nasim F.
I had a hair cut at the Luminous salon last night and it was my first and best experience. Maria did a great job and my hair looks perfect now. The best thing about this salon is the very friendly staffs it has. I will absolutely choose this salon as my regular place to visit.

12/12/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Carin A.
My first visit at Luminous Salon and Spa was fabulous. It is spacious, lovely and I got a great haircut. Tons of parking, too!

12/11/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Amber Z.
Had a great experience at Luminous spa this weekend! They accommodated a group of 5 of us for my moms 60th birthday and it was so much more than we expected. The staff is amazing and allowed us to have an initimate fun day filled with pampering, champagne and our own little room for us to relax as we each got our services. Thank you!!!

12/07/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kachiu L.
Excellent staff. Clean salon. Very punctual.

12/07/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Pooja A.
I had a great experience today at Luminous. It was my first visit and I had a few different services done. I was impressed with the courteous nature of the staff, and how accommodating they were. I requested to move up an appointment if possible, and they did so without hesitation. I was overall very impressed and pleased with the services and hope to come back. One comment for improvement would be the sinks for the hair wash. I found the neck portion to be very uncomfortable and was unable to relax for what was supposed to be the massage portion of the wash. I would recommend considering adding additional padding/towels for neck support! Otherwise, thank you for a great morning of pampering :)

12/03/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Susanna H.
This was my first time at Luminous and I really enjoyed it. I am new to Providence and looking for a new hair home. Courtney was great! She listened to me and did exactly what I asked. This is the happiest I have been with a haircut in a long time. I will be back!

12/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Vikash M.
First of all I want to thank all the staffs at the salon. They were outstanding and the customer service was awesome!!! I came for a haircut and beard trim but unfortunately Matthew is not a barber so he arranged an another barber asap and gave me a cup of green tea which was so sweet. I didn't expect that from him. And my stylist Courtney, she was brilliant and she took her time and did haircut patiently for me like how I wanted. So I want to give 9.5/10 for this salon !!!

11/09/2016
StarStarStarStar

Carly R.
Very relaxing facial. Would have liked a bit more conversation about the process.

11/03/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Andrea P.
My first visit at this salon today was fantastic! From the greeting at the door when I first walked in, to going back and making an appointment. Maria did awesome with my brazilian wax and it was so painless. I have been to many salons for this service and I can honestly say this has been the best. Will continue to come back and refer my friends. Thank you Luminous Salon and Spa!!!

10/25/2016
StarStarStar

Leslie L.
Maria is friendly and professional.

10/22/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Grace V.
I had a fantastic experience at Luminous Salon yesterday. I went in for a full highlight and very different haircut and I got EXACTLY what I wanted. For many years I had anxiety around getting my haircut because I never got exactly what I asked for. This was not the case at Luminous Salon. Courtney listened to what I wanted and was very meticulous in her work. When she was finished my hair looked fantastic! Thanks Courtney and Luminous for providing such a great hair cutting experience!

10/20/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kayla A.
Emily was amazing! She found the color I was searching for and did a great job on my balayage.The salon was clean. Friendly staff and overall a wonderful experience. Will be back and definitely recommend!

10/11/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Karen B.
Debbie greeted me at my first appointment at Luminous and took me on a tour of the salon. Very friendly and welcoming. Rick was my stylist who colored and cut my hair. He did a great job and I've booked my next two appointments already!

10/06/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Miraj S.
Luminous gives two times haircuts and service than the typical "easy" options like Supercuts. My hair was washed and dried as part of my men's haircut, a huge plus! My barber took an hour to shape my hair with meticulous detail, which I really appreciate. He was also really friendly. You wear your haircut every day, so best make it good! I'm glad Luminous gave me such a positive experience and is helping me feel great every day!

10/05/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Alexandra K.
Great Place

09/30/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Annie W.
Cut was just what I wanted, salon was lovely and clean. Overall an excellent experience!

09/29/2016
StarStarStarStar

Angela Z.
Great job and service. I do wish that we had chatted a bit more - I find that it takes my mind off the waxing.

09/24/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Juliet N.
I was really impressed by my haircut with Courtney, who helped me achieve the length and style I was looking for!

09/20/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Chloe F.
Incredibly friendly and knowledgeable staff, as well as very reasonable prices--I'll definitely be coming back!

09/11/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Courtney S.
Great experience with Courtney. My feels and looks great! Booking the appointment was also simple, thanks for the great service!

09/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Shelley O.
Luminous is fantastic! I was able to get an appointment as a walk-in even though they were fairly busy. Talia waxed my brows and Jackie trimmed my bangs for me. Both ladies did excellent jobs. Thank you Luminous.

09/02/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie A.
I had the best experience today! Enjoyed the relaxing massage first and my hair cut is beautiful! I can't wait to go back

08/27/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Carol S.
Maria was perfect. No nonsense . Get it done !

08/25/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lisa N.
I enjoyed my experience at the salon getting an undercut and lotus design with the barber Dana. The salon feels open and modern, and the staff were very friendly. I would recommend them to friends.

08/23/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Sharil D.
Everyone was very friendly and the salon is super clean and organized. It's my first time coming to this salon and it won't be my last.

08/22/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jessica M.
Had a great pedicure with Thalia!

08/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jennifer S.
Great spa! Attentive and thorough staff.

08/08/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Tara E.
I am very happy to have found Luminous. It is a beautiful and relaxed salon. I felt that I was in good hands. Sara was very helpful with suggestions but open to my ideas and questions as well. I also appreciate that I they have some evening hours.

08/06/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Rosanne D.
I recently moved to the area, and a friend recommended Lori to me. Finding a new hair stylist can be as daunting as finding a new physician ! Lori gave me an excellent cut, listening to my preferences and not trying to convince me to change from my low maintenance style to something more trendy. I will be back and would recommend her to others.

08/02/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Maryann S.
I was so pleased to find Rick Costa again, several years after I left Rhode Island and he moved to Luminous as Manager. I had a great color and cut today and Rick is just as wonderful a stylist and just as much fun to work with as I had remembered! This is a top shelf salon with experienced stylists who know their craft and who execute it flawlessly, with good humor and great skills. I couldn't be happier. Thank you Rick and Luminous Salon for a great afternoon and fabulous results in both coloring and cut! MAS 8/2/2016

07/29/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Carissa D.
I recently moved to RI and I know how difficult it can be to find a salon that understands one's needs and makes their clients feel welcome, but I found that at Luminous Salon and Spa. Emily did a fantastic job on my hair - great color and cut! And my pedicure by Angel and my wax by Fanny were both great. I look forward to my next visit.

07/28/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Sarah O.
Courtney Britt...A KEEPER! When I came into the Spa this afternoon I was not feeling to good about myself, a previous hairdresser from a different Salon over processed my hair, it was in terrible condition....Courtney was wonderful, did all the right stuff, and I felt presentable again when I left....she is a very talented lady, I made several more appointments with her, and have every confidence that my hair will be healthy and strong again....THANK YOU, COURTNEY! Sarah ✂️.

07/26/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Brittany P.
Everyone was so nice and my hair looks great! I'll be back! :)

07/15/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Sarah C.
I visited Luminous Salon for the first time yesterday and was treated to a thorough pedicure and lovely manicure by Angel. She was attentive, entertaining, and enthusiastic; a true delight after a long day at work!

07/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Chenda K.
I had came in today for an eyebrow tint. It didn't come out how I expected, she wax my eyebrow., totally not what I wanted to gets done! It's was so thin an is not even, I'm so disappointed, 8 yrs of experience, I have to say I can do better, overall this place are nice an comfy the older women in the front dest was wonderful. But the other 2 younger grl was not so nice ( attitude, wasn't friendly at all). I haven't try the side ( hair) but maybe someday! But it won't be soon at this moment!

07/07/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda G.
I had Sara for my hair cut and I loved the attention she put into teaching me how to style my hair at home. Also, she was very knowledgeable and I enjoyed having her emmensly.

07/02/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Patricia S.
This was my first time at the salon. What a nice experience. I met with Courtney and she knew exactly what I needed and wanted, before I did. Nice place I will go back in a heartbeat!

06/22/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Claire B.
Angel did an amazing job and had the uptmost patience with me! Would highly recommend her to anyone! Also loved the atmosphere as well as everyone could not have been nicer. will be back soon!

06/21/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Ashley M.
I received a lovely haircut from the stylist Emily! She was very friendly, polite, and made my hair look so amazing! All I needed done was a trim and some light layering but my hair looked 10x better afterwards. Highly recommend!

06/18/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lilly U.
I had a wonderful experience at luminous. The atmosphere is upbeat and energetic, the staff are pleasant and welcoming, and the quality of the service is worth 5 stars. I will definitely be back!!

06/17/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Linda M.
I came to Rick with damaged hair due to over bleaching by a stylist in a different salon. Rick was gracious and was a true professional as he talked me through the correction process and explained the log term plan necessary to get it right. He also gave me a great cut. I have already booked ahead through October. I am very grateful. Linda

06/16/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Sally G.
Welcoming staff and pleasant salon

06/14/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Rebecca S.
Had a great experience this afternoon at Luminous Salon. Talia was very kind and the manicure that she did was excellent! I will certainly return.

06/04/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Eva R.
I felt truly pampered and well taken care of at Luminous Salon and Spa. I got a haircut and pedicure. I wanted a nice haircut and hoped that my stylist might have some suggestions for me. I was very impressed that my hair designer, Jacque, suggested a cut that would flatter my face and work well with my difficult fine hair type. I LOVE my cut: I feel like my hair is thicker and that the look is both sexy and easy to maintain, both things that I wanted. Angel did my pedicure: it was wonderful - there was a massage involved and fragrant oils. In the end my skin felt smooth and I was very pleased with the French pedi that I got. The look and the atmosphere of the spa is great and there are drinks and chocolates to lift one's mood :-) I was also impressed by the variety of services that the spa offered: it's basically one stop shopping for beauty and relaxation needs. Highly recommend!

06/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Christine B.
Excellent service , felt very comfortable . I will definitely return.

05/31/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Katherine H.
I have been to many salons in the area; this is the only salon that was able to give me the exact color that I wanted! Best salon in the Providence area. I am very happy and will definitely be back!

05/27/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lindsay W.
It was my first time getting a spray tan and Marina made me feel very comfortable through the whole process. I plan to go back again.

05/27/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Nancy B.
First time to this salon and it was a very enjoyable experience. The salon is beautiful, everyone is so friendly and Angel gave me a great pedicure. Will be sure to be back!

05/15/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Pamela C.
Matthew Barker is a gifted stylist. I would be lost with out his expertise and his entertaining stories each month.. PJ

05/05/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Kathleen T.
Matthew colors and Lori cuts my hair. They are artists at what they do and I would not go anywhere else.

04/25/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Stephanie K.
First wax session ever for me. Fanny was great! She made things comfortable (as much as they can be with waxing) and had good conversation pieces. Overall very satisfied with visit.

04/23/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lauren M.
I would highly recommend Luminous Salon and Spa. Everyone working there was so pleasant! I had a great experience with Fanny for a waxing. She was very knowledgable and professional. I will definitely be back for more services!

04/21/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Maddy R.
I went to Fanny for a Brazilian wax and she was amazing! She was so good that it barely hurt and she was very careful and precise. I will definitely be back!

04/21/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Rana S.
Excellent job, very friendly staff, would a hundred percent recommend to anyone (:

04/20/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Myrese N.
I am very impressed with every aspect of my first experience at Luminous! The check was painless, Emily was wonderful and everybody was very warm and professional. I will definitely come back!!! Thank you.

04/18/2016
StarStarStarStar

Carly A.
good experience. liked booking online.

04/15/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Lynda B.
I think this is the best hair cut i have ever had, and every one was wonderful. thank you and ill be coming to this salon forever!!

04/12/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Jane V.
I thought it was truley a wonderful experience at luminous salon. My stylist was very personable and obviously very experienced. I hope to see her soon at my next appointment for COLOR!!!! I will not go anywhere else!

03/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Miles P.
This was my first time going to the Luminous Salon. They were, very quickly, able to schedule me in today, even though I gave them such a short notice. Their entire staff was very friendly, and welcoming. Lori cut my hair, she is incredibly talented and very personable. I'm glad to know there's a salon of such quality I can go to while I'm in the area for college.

03/10/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Vanessa J.
MOST AWESOME AS ALWAYS! Rick has been doing my hair for 2 decades now and is the best! The spa area is lovely and getting waxing is as pleasant as possible - Talia makes to so. Highly recommend this salon!

03/08/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Janie W.
I was very impress with the condition of the salon. It was extremely clean and organized. Everyone was very friendly and my consultation with Emily was great!

03/01/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Chris P.
Great atmosphere in the salon. From the friendly front desk person to the comfortable seating area and complimentary coffee offered to both patron and guest, it was a first-rate experience. Best of all,, though, was my hair stylist, Jackke. She spent time with me to look at my hair and make suggestions, and she also explained how long it would take to achieve the desired style. (And she has a great personality, by the way.)

01/30/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Samantha B.
Fanny is full one of the best estheticians and massage therapists in Rhode Island! She takes you through the process of each service, is thorough and understands what's important for you to relax and rejuvenate. With her professionalism and calm personality you leave your visit knowing you'll be back again.

01/29/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Anna C.
I visited Luminous salon for full hilite with MATTHEW leaving my Moms bedside st RIHospital . She unselfishly wanted me to keep my appointment! MATTHEW was nothing short of AMAZING, my hair More AMAZING and thethe atmosphere so relaxing yet Fun!!! The reception desk girls so friendly and nice!! THANK YOU Luminous. Anna Cribari

01/27/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Colleen M.
I really loved my experience at Luminous! Emily is a very talented stylist. My cut and color is amazing. I kind of just took a chance on this salon, not having any referrals or recommendations, and I am so glad I did. I have found my new "forever" salon! Colleen

01/26/2016
StarStarStarStar

Andrea M.
Nice, quick blow dry!

01/18/2016
StarStarStarStarStar

Amanda-Marie L.
From the ease of making an online appointment to the laid back atmosphere my experience at Luminous was better than I could have expected. The comfy/cozy waiting area, the cleanliness of the facility, and friendly staff were great. I had the pleasure of meeting and getting my hair cut with Emily B. who was simply fantastic! A friend recommended both the salon and stylist and I will definitely spread the word!